providers

About Me

I was born in Syria. I graduated from King Faisal University, school of medicine in the eastern province of Saudi Arabia. I have been in the U.S. since 1990, first in Columbus, Ohio and then Cleveland, Ohio. My husband is podiatrist. He graduated from Case Western University. We have two teenage daughters. I love to exercise which helps with stress and my overall well being. I enjoy travelling and spending quality time with my family.

About my practice

Working in the medical field has always been a fascination, and my work as a physician has been a dream come true. I trained in internal medicine upon my arrival to the US. I have been in clinical practice since 2003. I started a volunteer for a local free clinic before joining Kaiser Permanente. Internal medicine has been a rewarding career for me because it allows me to develop a relationship with my patients, not just on the medical level but also on a personal level. I believe it's a privilege and an honor to enter the exam room, sit with my patient and hear their concerns.

How I thrive

Exercise has been a very important part of my life. Life starts for me every day with an early morning workout. Bodyweight resistance exercising, cycling, and stair climbing are all essential for my well-being and a constant source of renewed energy. Exercise always clears my mind and gives me the opportunity to get ready for the day ahead. I always try to set an example for my patient and truly "practice what I preach." I always look for ways to not just feed the body but also the soul.