About Me

Welcome to my Web page. I’m happy to have this chance to introduce myself to you and tell you about my practice. I feel very fortunate to work at Kaiser Permanente because of my wonderful colleagues and patients, and I look forward to working with you to care for your health.


I was born in Mexico and raised in Southern California. When I was an adult, I moved to Mexico to pursue a medical career. While there, I luckily met the man who became my husband. After I graduated from medical school at the University of Guadalajara and completed my surgical specialty training at the University of Guanajuato, my husband and I decided to move back to the U.S. to be closer to our family. We also found better opportunities for both of our careers, including a chance for me to practice ob-gyn. I completed my ob-gyn training at Newark Beth Israel Medical Center at the University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey. Right after my residency, I joined a busy group practice, which I truly enjoyed for over four years. After my husband’s training was over, we decided to move back to sunny California! I chose to work at Kaiser Permanente in part because of the advanced technology in medicine and surgery that’s available here and the kind people of this community.

About my practice

I encourage my patients to share with me their concerns, fears, and hopes regarding their health. It’s a privilege to help them and provide for their care. I enjoy working with women in each step of their lives, from their first pregnancy to that transition later in life known as menopause. Each step has its own challenges, and I am here to answer questions and share in the ups and downs each step of the way. I feel very honored that my patients have entrusted me with their care. I’m committed to treating every one of them as I would anyone in my family.

How I thrive

Kaiser Permanente’s philosophy of health in mind, body, and spirit is something I try to follow every day. My family life is my major priority. I enjoy family outings to the movies, going out for a run, and spending time in my garden planting and harvesting organic fruits and vegetables. My husband, son, and I enjoy weekends with our extended family and spending quiet family time at home.