About Me

As the youngest of three children, I was raised by two educators in Philadelphia, Penn. My loving parents instilled two very important values in me at an early age: family and education. These are values I attempt to uphold daily in my personal and professional life. After high school, I moved to Washington, D.C. to attend college and then stayed in the D.C. metropolitan area for several years after college to attend graduate school. After several years in the mental health field, I decided to return to school for a doctoral degree. I moved to Atlanta in 2004 to pursue a Ph.D. in psychology and received my pre- and post-doctoral training at Emory University School of Medicine at Grady Health System.

About my practice

I am a licensed psychologist and licensed marriage and family therapist in Georgia. In my varied employment and training experiences, I have always gravitated towards working with children, adolescents and families. As a psychologist and family therapist, my goal is to create an environment where individuals can freely express themselves while finding new ways to change, adapt to or cope with their situation. In addition to the general adult patients we see at Kaiser Permanente, I see young children (i.e., preschool to school-age) and adolescents with school and/or family issues and concerns. My special interest areas include children with emotional and/or behavioral issues at home or school, ADHD, family changes or disruptions, and grandparent-headed or other foster/adoptive families. I also enjoy working with people experiencing depression. While my specialty is children and adolescents, I welcome the opportunity to work with individuals of all ages.

How I thrive

My family means everything to me and is very much a part of who I am. I am a proud wife and mother of two. I try to maintain work-life balance by engaging in some level of physical activity, whether it is aerobics, dancing, walking or swimming at least four times per week. This is not hard with two energetic little ones! Outside of work, you can find me at the park or playground with my husband and kids, swimming at the YMCA or dancing to my favorite upbeat music.