providers

About Me

I am the youngest of three siblings, raised in the foothills of Montana's mountains. Despite having many physicians in my family, I did not consider medicine as a career until college. I was majoring in genetics and English, but began to realize that I wanted a career where I could educate people individually and use my scientific and language skills to do this effectively. I had never been in the Southeast before interviewing at Emory Medical School, but I have lived here ever since. My internal medicine training was at University of Alabama - Birmingham, where I trained with some of the smartest and most compassionate doctors I have ever met. After residency, I married my husband and moved back to the Atlanta area. I joined a small private practice in the Alpharetta area. I very much enjoyed building relationships with my patients in private practice, but after having my second child, I decided to take a short break to be a stay-at-home mom. In 2014, I had the opportunity to join the Kaiser Permanente's Ambulatory Medicine Department, and I am delighted to have joined our team!

About my practice

I am trained in internal medicine, which means I take care of medical issues in adults. My special interests include preventive care, health care policy, women's health, migraines and joint conditions. I am excited to be with the Kaiser Permanente Ambulatory Medicine Department, where integrated care is emphasized. Here we have good communication between specialists, easy access to all portions of a member's record and an atmosphere that embraces the best in preventive care. I want to be a partner with our members to help them achieve better health. At Kaiser Permanente, we have the necessary resources to care for the whole patient and help them achieve a better quality of life.

How I thrive

I thrive by caring for patients compassionately and with high-quality, evidence-based medical care at my disposal. To thrive, people need quality health care, but they also need to feel that their doctor cares and listens. In my personal life, I thrive by spending time outdoors with my family. I enjoy rollerblading on the Greenway, reading, gardening, hiking and spending time with friends. I especially love I can now take walks on the Greenway at lunch! Keeping my brain active by learning new things is very important to me. Besides keeping up-to-date with my medical journals, I am currently trying to learn Spanish.