providers

About Me

I am a board-certified pediatrician with almost 20 years of experience taking care of all types of acute illness, chronic diseases, and preventive medicine from birth through adolescence. I am originally from Atlanta, Georgia, and attended Emory University for college and medical school. I then came to Denver to complete my pediatric residency at Children’s Hospital Colorado/University of Colorado. After residency, I worked as a pediatrician for Kaiser Permanente at the Aurora Centrepoint Medical Offices. I returned to Atlanta and was in private practice there for 14 years. My family and I missed the Colorado mountains and lifestyle, so we moved back to Colorado in 2017. I then worked for Children’s Hospital Colorado/University of Colorado as an instructor in the Department of Pediatrics, Section of Emergency Medicine, and as an urgent care pediatrician. Seeing new patients daily, I realized how much I truly missed the relationships I formed with my patients and their families over time. I am thrilled to return to primary care pediatrics at Kaiser Permanente in my new hometown of Colorado Springs.

About my practice

I am very passionate about pediatrics and thankful for the great opportunity to follow patients through stages of growth. I strive to provide care for my patients just like I would want for my own children. I feel it is a great privilege and honor to partner with parents on the exciting journey of parenthood. I have two sons and I know how challenging and rewarding parenting can be. I have a direct, open and honest style of communication. I believe in staying up to date in my medical practice by incorporating evidence-based medicine with direct guidance from the American Academy of Pediatrics and CDC guidelines. If I don’t know at first how to advise my patients, I will mobilize all my resources to help facilitate the best care possible. My goal is to be a trusted medical resource and advocate to help my patients achieve the best overall health they can.

How I thrive

I am an avid equestrian and I have a horse that I trail ride and compete in dressage and jumping. I love skiing and hiking in the mountains with my husband of more than 20 years and my two sons. Our black Labrador retriever also likes hiking with us. I enjoy traveling as well.