providers

About Me

Welcome to my Web page! My goal is to provide you with an introduction to my background and practice philosophy. In addition, this page contains a number of valuable and informative resources about Kaiser Permanente, our Department of Nephrology, and several links to other useful websites if you have questions about kidney disease. I hope you will find this page to be a practical tool to familiarize yourself with kidney disease.

Biography

I was born in the beautiful and historic country of Iran. I moved to the United States to pursue my love for medicine. I completed my internal medicine residency in New York and finished my fellowship in nephrology at Harlem Hospital at Columbia University College of Physician and Surgeons. I finished my medical degree at Tehran University in Iran followed by a four-year residency program in internal medicine. I am board certified by the American Board of Internal Medicine and Nephrology. I have published several articles on kidney-related diseases in medical journals. I have a special interest in home dialysis and electrolyte imbalance.

About my practice

I provide services for adult members with kidney disease and difficult-to-control hypertension. I provide these services in my medical office, as well as in the hospital, and I manage all aspects of kidney disease. I also accompany my patients to the dialysis unit and try to address their needs and personalize their care. I am absolutely committed to providing outstanding patient care. I believe that the personal relationship between doctor and patient is as important as medications and surgery. I also try to listen and remember that each patient is an individual with a body and soul. My goal is to treat each person with respect, dignity and complement each visit with the human touch. As a Kaiser Permanente physician, I am proud to belong to an organization whose purpose is to promote and improve the health of our members and of the communities in which we live.

How I thrive

Outside of medicine, my passion is to travel, biking and water sports. Closer to home, I enjoy computer science, books, cooking, and above, playing with my daughter.