• Español
Message Content
Photo of Silvia Jessica Arroyo, DPM

Silvia Jessica Arroyo, DPM

My specialty: ? Podiatric Surgery

My gender: ? Female

Languages I speak: ? English

About me

Welcome to my Web page! I’m glad to have the opportunity to introduce myself and tell you a little about my practice.

Biography

I grew up in Los Angeles and moved to the Bay Area to complete my undergraduate degree in integrative biology at UC Berkeley. I grew to really love the Bay Area, so I decided to continue my studies in San Francisco at California College of Podiatric Medicine. I then moved to Northern Virginia to complete my surgical training at Inova Fairfax Hospital. Although I really enjoyed living on the East Coast, I was drawn back to Los Angeles by family, good friends, and the great weather. Since I was a little girl, my father, who is also a physician, has inspired me to follow medicine. Growing up, I was involved in many sports, and I was drawn to sports medicine. Although sports medicine is what initially led me to podiatry, I enjoy all aspects of my field.

About my practice

I am fortunate to work on a team with three other podiatrists who are part of our orthopedic group. I enjoy working at Kaiser Permanente because it gives me both the opportunity and resources to provide my patients with high-quality care. As a foot and ankle specialist, I treat any and all conditions of the foot and ankle. My work spans the gamut, from sports-related injuries, tendonitis, biomechanical problems, arthritidies, bunions, rearfoot and ankle injuries, dermatological pathologies, and other foot deformities in both children and adults. I enjoy doing reconstructive surgery for painful flat and high- arched feet, as well as surgery for trauma, forefoot surgery (for example, for bunions), and rheumatoid arthritic reconstructive surgery. My goal is always to help you return as quickly as possible to doing the things that you enjoy most.

How I thrive

I believe an equal balance of work and physical activity is essential for maintaining not only good health but a solid mental state and an overall sense of well-being. Because of this, I have always maintained a high level of physical fitness. I have been a runner since high school, competing in cross country and track. I have run many marathons but now mostly compete in shorter-distance races (half marathons and 10Ks). I also enjoy road and mountain biking. My latest hobby, now that I live by the beach, is surfing. I was also a competitive softball player when I was younger and still participate in various softball leagues with family and friends. Whatever the activity, I think getting outside and doing something you enjoy is the most important thing you can do for yourself.

To find:

  • a provider's office hours, search our facility directory
  • providers in your plan or accepting new patients, call 1-800-464-4000 (toll free) or 711 (TTY for the hearing/speech impaired)

The information in this online directory is updated periodically. The availability of physicians, hospitals, providers, and services may change.

Information about a practitioner is provided to us by the practitioner or is obtained as part of the credentialing process. If you have questions, please call us at 1-800-464-4000 (toll free). For the hearing and speech impaired: 1-800-464-4000 (toll free) or TTY 711 (toll free). You can also call the Medical Board of California at 916-263-2382, or visit their websiteKaiser Permanente is not responsible for the content or policies of external Internet sites, or mobile apps..

Look up this provider’s National Provider Identifier (NPI) at the National Plan and Provider Enumeration System (NPPES) websiteKaiser Permanente is not responsible for the content or policies of external Internet sites, or mobile apps..

Look up this provider’s license information at the Medical Board of CaliforniaKaiser Permanente is not responsible for the content or policies of external Internet sites, or mobile apps..

Providers listed in the Kaiser Permanente Provider Directory are available to most members. Some providers may not be available if you have one of the following plan types: KPIC POS, KPIC PPO, Medi-Cal, and Medicare. Learn more.

All Kaiser Permanente physicians and podiatrists have admitting privileges or the ability to refer patients to our plan hospitals. Admitting privileges of other providers may vary by plan and facility. Contact your plan administrator for details.

Help is available in your language. Learn more.

We want to speak to you in the language that you’re most comfortable with when you call or visit us. Qualified interpreter services, including sign language, are available at no cost, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week during all hours of operations at all points of contact. We do not encourage the use of family, friends or minors as interpreters.

Only the services of interpreters and qualified staff are used to provide language assistance. These may include bilingual providers, staff, and healthcare interpreters. In-person, telephone, video, and alternative modes of communication are available.

Learn more about interpreter services.

If you would like to report a suspected error in provider or facility information, please contact us at (800) 464-4000 or 711 (TTY for the hearing/speech impaired). Or you may submit a complaint.

Kaiser Permanente enrollees have full and equal access to covered services, including enrollees with disabilities as required under the Federal Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 19743.